Self-drafting fun

For my first foray into sewing clothing, I opted to create my own pattern, but to keep it simple. Most of what I’ve sewn in the past, clothing-wise, has been hand sewn so I’m not totally a beginner here. And when I would sew a dress by hand, I would just kind of figure out what shapes I needed and go from there. 

This is a trapeze dress, super easy, done from more of the quilting cotton my friend gave me. Without a belt, it’s loose and easy – but I already knew before I made it that I would mostly wear a belt. As a (relatively) small busted person, I like having a little extra fabric on top to kind of balance things out. 

Leave a Reply

